Testing for Elementary School Students in North Carolina

NOTE :: Various file formats are used on this page that may require download. If larger than 1mb, it will take longer to download. For instructions or more information, please visit our download page.

In North Carolina, elementary school students are required to take the End-of-Grade Mathematics and Reading at grades 3,4, and 5 and the End-of-Grade Test of Science at grade 5.


End-of-Grade Tests (EOGs )-Mathematics and Reading Comprehension at grades 3, 4, and 5

  • General Information

  • Test Resources
    Mathematics and reading sample items for the EOGs at grades 3, 4, and 5

  • State Board of Education Policy TEST-033
    Academic achievement standards (cut scores) and achievement level descriptors for Beginning-of-Grade 3, Read to Achieve Test, and End-of-Grade assessments in English Language Arts/Reading and Mathematics at Grades 3-8 and Science at Grades 5 and 8

End-of-Grade Test (EOG) - Science at Grade 5

Questions or Concerns
If you have additional questions or concerns regarding testing for elementary students, please use this link to contact us.