To access Quick Links, visit our text-only version.

ACRE Home 
CCSA Conference 
History 
Timeline for Change 
Common Core State and NC Essential Standards 
Online Writing Instruction 
Home Base 
Accountability Redesign 
Assessment 
Professional Development 
Reports and Publications 
Frequently Asked Questions 
Resources 
Subscribe - ACRE Updates 
ACRE Directory 
. Public Schools of North Carolina . . State Board of Education . . Department Of Public Instruction .

ACRE DIRECTORY

General ACRE questions/comments/feedback can be sent to feedback@dpi.nc.gov.


K-12 CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION CONTENT AREA CONTACTS

In an effort to enhance communication from schools, districts and charter schools to the Department of Public Instruction, the following names and contact information are the primary touch-points for the Common Core State and North Carolina Essential Standards, as well as any other topics related to these program areas.

Dr. Maria Pitre-Martin, Director, K-12 Curriculum and Instruction Division
919.807.3817
maria.pitremartin@dpi.nc.gov

Tracey Greggs, Race to the Top Project Coordinator
Standards and Assessments
919.807.3827
tracey.greggs@dpi.nc.gov

Dr. Julie Joslin, Team Lead, K-12 English Language Arts
919.807.3935
julie.joslin@dpi.nc.gov

Barbara Bissell, Section Chief, K-12 Mathematics
919.807.3838
barbara.bissell@dpi.nc.gov

Beverly Vance, Section Chief, K-12 Science
919.807.3936
beverly.vance@dpi.nc.gov

Fay Gore, Section Chief, K-12 Social Studies
919.807.3954
fay.gore@dpi.nc.gov

Helga Fasciano, Section Chief, K-12 Program Areas (Arts Education, English as a Second Language, Healthful Living, and World Languages)
919.807.3864
helga.fasciano@dpi.nc.gov

Linda Brannon, Consultant, Student Support Services
919.807.3834
linda.brannon@dpi.nc.gov

Michael Hickman, Regional Lead
919.807.4838
michael.hickman@dpi.nc.gov


ACCOUNTABILITY AND ASSESSMENTS

Accountability: Tammy Howard, Director

NC FALCON: Sarah McManus, Learning Systems Director

Writing Instruction System: Anna Frost, Consultant

Assessment Consortia: Nadine McBride, Psychometrician , Mike Martin, Policy Analyst, and Claire Greer, Exceptional Children Consultant

Instructional Improvement System: Sarah McManus, Learning Systems Director and Eric Moore, IIS Coordinator


STEM

STEM Education and Leadership: Rebecca Payne, STEM Coordinator