Principals Booklet: Regional & District Principals of the Year Booklet
Awards Program: Principal of the Year Awards Program

2016 Melody Chalmers Cumberland County Schools E.E. Smith High (pdf, 571kb) (pdf, 5.2mb) May 12, 2016
2015 Steve Lassiter, Jr. Pitt County Schools Pactolus Elementary School (pdf, 282kb) (pdf, 1.2mb) May 1, 2015
2014 Carrie Tulbert Mooresville Graded Schools Mooresville Middle School (pdf, 675kb) (pdf, 1.1mb) May 1, 2014
2013 Dale Cole Beaufort County Schools Chocowinity Middle School   (pdf, 1.6mb) Apr 4, 2013
2012 Patrice Faison Guilford County Schools Oak Hill Elementary School (pdf, 2.9mb) (pdf, 1.5mb) Apr 5, 2012
2011 Rob Jackson Union County Schools Cuthbertson High School (pdf, 1.9mb) (pdf, 3.2mb) May 4, 2011
2010 Jan King Henderson County Schools Glenn C. Marlow Elementary (pdf, 1.5mb) (pdf, 1.8mb) Apr 1, 2010
2009 Vann Pennell Brunswick County Schools South Brunswick High School (pdf, 604kb) (pdf, 3.4mb) Apr 2, 2009
2008 Debra Morris Kannapolis City Schools A.L. Brown High (pdf, 713kb) (pdf, 1.0mb) Apr 3, 2008
2007 Craig Hill Lenoir County Schools Kinston High (pdf, 1.3mb)   Apr 5, 2007
2006 Marian Yates Charlotte-Mecklenburg South Mecklenburg High     Apr 6, 2006
2005 Margaret Hyatt Buncombe County Schools Avery's Creek Elementary     Apr 7, 2005
2004 John R. Black Hickory City Schools Longview Elementary     May 10, 2004
2003 Nina Rene Corders Cumberland County Schools E.E. Smith High     May 1, 2003
2002 Lloyd G. Wimberley Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools Myers Park High     May 2, 2002
2001 Peggy Smith Johnston County Schools East Clayton Elementary     May 4, 2001
2000 Gail T. Edmondson Greene County Schools Snow Hill Primary     May 10, 2000
1999 Daniel A. Piggott Winston-Salem/Forsyth Schools Carver High      
1998 Pandora M. Bell Guilford County Schools Jesse Wharton Elementary      
1997 Judith H. Budacz Pitt County Schools Wahl-Coates Elementary      
1996 Mary D. McDuffie Cumberland County Schools Seventy-First High      
1995 Jo Ann Bowman Lee County Schools J. Glenn Edwards Elementary      
1994 David C. Burleson Burke County Schools Freedom High      
1993 Ann B. Clark Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools Alexander Graham Middle      
1992 Jane B. Burke Hertford County Schools Hertford County High      
1991 John M. Schroeder High Point City Schools Fairview Elementary      
1990 John R. Griffin Cumberland County Schools E.E. Smith High      
1989 Barbara M. Ledford Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools Northeast Jr. High      
1988 Dan A. Jones Guilford County Schools Erwin Open Elementary      
1987 Karen H. Campbell Buncombe County Schools W.W. Estes Elementary      
Dale J. Metz Greensboro City Schools Gateway Education Center      
1986 Patricia F. Gibson Newton-Conover City Schools Newton-Conover Middle      
Janie E. Manning Pitt County Schools Bethel Elementary      
1985 Alice H. Hart Buncombe County Schools Glen Arden      
Beverly S. White Hickory City Schools Jenkins Elementary      
1984 Robert A. Clendenin Guilford County Schools Paige High      
Alexander Erwin Wilkes County Schools Wilkes Central High      

Referring Page