Creative and innovative ideas poured into Raleigh from all of our Local Education Agencies (LEAs) and the charter schools applying for Race to the Top/Career & College: Ready, Set Go! funding. NCDPI team members reviewed and approved the local plans, which are now submitted to the US Department of Education for review as part of the State's overall Detailed Scope of Work.

Below are links to each LEA and charter school plan. Please take a moment to look over these plans to see the innovative ideas from across the state that will ultimately help more students graduate and be better prepared for college and the work place.

Region 1
Beaufort, Bertie, Camden,Currituck, Dare, Edenton-Chowan, Elizabeth City-Pasquotank, Gates, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell and Washington.

Region 2
Brunswick, Carteret, Clinton, Craven, Duplin, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Sampson, Wayne.

Region 3
Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Johnston, Nash-Rocky Mount, Northampton, Roanoke Rapids City, Vance, Wake, Warren, Weldon City and Wilson.

Region 4

Bladen, Columbus, Cumberland, Harnett, Hoke, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, Scotland and Whiteville City.

Region 5
Alamance-Burlington, Asheboro City, Caswell, Chapel Hill-Carrboro City, Chatham, Davidson, Guilford, Lexington City, Orange, Person, Randolph, Rockingham Stokes, Thomasville City and Winston-Salem/Forsyth.

Region 6
Anson, Cabarrus, Charlotte-Mecklenburg, Cleveland, Gaston, Kannapolis City, Lincoln, Stanly and Union.

Region 7
Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Davie, Elkin City, Hickory City, Iredell-Statesville, Mooresville City, Mount Airy City, Newton-Conover City, Rowan-Salisbury, Surry, Watauga, Wilkes and Yadkin.

Region 8
Asheville, Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania and Yancey.

Charter Schools